

The Office • Moat Farm • Marsh Lane • Stoke Mandeville • Bucks • HP22 5UZ

ODBST is a diocesan Multi Academy Trust (MAT) established in September 2017 by the Oxford Diocesan Board of Education (ODBE) to provide an organisation for schools seeking to become an Academy within a MAT.

The Diocese of Oxford has a 200-year history of providing and supporting education. It has 283 church schools across 9 Local Authorities of which 92% are judged Good or Outstanding.

ODBST is open for schools within the Buckingham episcopal area (which covers Buckinghamshire and Milton Keynes). It is a mixed MAT; any school can apply to join: voluntary controlled, voluntary aided, academy or community; primary or secondary; mainstream or special.

Our purpose is clear: we want our pupils to achieve all that they possibly can and, in doing so, that they and their families experience the best quality of education and care.

Our mission is to empower our unique schools to excel. This is operated through a high level of accountability devolved to each Local Governing Body (LGB), which is supported by a "School to School" improvement model, facilitated by a core team of experienced professionals (ie ex-head teachers, lead inspectors) at the centre of the organisation, in partnership with the Oxford Diocesan Board of Education.

All that we do across our trust is rooted in the Christian values of: wisdom, knowledge and skills; hope and aspiration; dignity and respect, as well as a commitment to building our communities and living well together.

Our Schools

Our unique schools are highly autonomous and are committed to focus on excellence in education, ensuring they offer a broad and balanced curriculum. They are committed to being central to their community, and to working collaboratively with other schools in the Trust.

Our learners and their families are also at the centre of all we do; empowered to learn and achieve; valued within our school as resilient, active and responsible citizens; served so that they develop and thrive



ODBST Schools

Chesham Bois CE School

Claydo

- Thomas Harding Junior School
- **⇔**Great Horwood CE School
- Padbury CE School
- St John's CE Primary School, Lacey Green
- **♦** Longwick CE Combined School
- Christ the Sower Ecumenical School
- ♥ Woodside Junior School
- St Mary's CE, Aylesbury
- Curzon CE Combined School
- ©Elmtree Infant School



(intellectually, socially, culturally and spiritually); aspire to educational excellence and reach their fullest potential.

Our Trust strives to enable strong and effective local leadership that is supported and challenged to recruit, train and retain quality staff; be passionate about being the best that they can be; provide opportunities for enriched learning and pathways for all pupils, and work with governors to make decisions at a local level.

Our Trustees relentlessly focus on improvement. Trustees are tasked to embody these values in their contacts with our schools; to celebrate success and agree to build partnerships to develop the schools we serve.

How ODBST operates

ODBST schools operate with a high level of accountability devolved to each Local Governing Body (LGB), which is supported by a "School to School" improvement model, facilitated by a core team of experienced professionals (i.e. ex-head teachers, lead inspectors) at the centre of the organisation, in partnership with the Oxford Diocesan Board of Education (ODBE).

The Trust retains a service charge to cover the cost of its corporate work, providing support to schools across a range of services. This is illustrated by our 'wall of support'



Who's Who

Trustees

- Malcolm Peckham (Chair of the Board)
- Michael Phipps (Vice-Chair of the Board)
- The Rt Revd Dr Alan Wilson (Bishop of Buckingham)
- Steven Edgar (Chair Academy Improvement Committee)
- Revd Canon Rosie Harper
- Revd Cassa Messervy
- Nat Wakely
- Kirsteen Roberts (Chair Finance,
 Resources, Pay & Personnel Committee)
- Andrew Jeffrey
- Aman Aujla
- Tony Wilson (Diocesan Director of Education)
- David Cousins (Chief Executive Officer)

Officers

- David Cousins (Chief Executive Officer)
- Ruth Falkus (Chief Finance Officer)
- Rachael Hollinshead (Chief Operating Officer)
- Sarah Rowe (HR Manager)
- Deborah Stainer (Governor Services Officer)
- Eileen Northey (School Improvement Partner)
- Alison Haynes (Finance Officer)
- Victoria Davies (Finance Officer)
- Rebecca Hussein-Allin (HR Officer)
- Emily Gatis (Team Administrator)

